1. Feeling creative, Guest? ImDeity Creative World is for you!
    With 6 ranks and plots from 32x32 up to 512x512!
    Type /creative to join!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Vote for the server daily! Vote for 200 coin!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, do you have too much extra loot? Create an auction!
    The ImDeity Auction System is like free Dei!
    Goto Portal > Auction to create and bid on items!
    Dismiss Notice

It's Another Whole New World! [Bug Report Thread]

Discussion in 'Kingdoms General' started by smcallah, December 26, 2014.

  1. CiljaW

    CiljaW

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    June 3, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    253
    In-Game Name:
    CiljaW
    Just a sidenote: Neither CiljaW or Cilja has been renamed. The Cilja alt account was created today.
     
    asdfjkll likes this.
  2. Qazz

    Qazz

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    August 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    4,537
    Trophy Points:
    463
    In-Game Name:
    Qazz
    Yes, but since the account's names are similar, it will most likely do the same thing that My account and Tall's alt is doing. It's most likely that it has no relevance to whether the accounts were renamed or created today etc.
     
    asdfjkll likes this.
  3. cliff777

    cliff777

    • Gold
    Joined:
    April 17, 2011
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    298
    In-Game Name:
    cliff777
    So if I type /pay qazzsparkle you and qazzsparkle get the money? Or you both get the message?
     
  4. Qazz

    Qazz

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    August 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    4,537
    Trophy Points:
    463
    In-Game Name:
    Qazz
    QazzSparkle will get the money, but we'll both get the message.
     
  5. cliff777

    cliff777

    • Gold
    Joined:
    April 17, 2011
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    298
    In-Game Name:
    cliff777
    Have you tried the inverse? If I do /pay qazzsparkles will just you get the message or both?
     
  6. Qazz

    Qazz

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    August 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    4,537
    Trophy Points:
    463
    In-Game Name:
    Qazz
    Not sure if it works both ways, but I doubt it will since "QazzSparkles" is exclusive to me but "QazzSparkle" is shared by both of us.
     
  7. Jose_

    Jose_

    • Vip
    Joined:
    February 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    whenever the server resets to hub it resets my inventory
     
  8. Hallideadly

    Hallideadly

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    511
    Trophy Points:
    298
    In-Game Name:
    Hallideadly
    this is normal. your inventory is restored after the main world has done a maintenance service on itself. All of us have the same thing happen as you, everything is gone except for a compass.

    then we get sent back to the exact spot we were before the maintenance started. This is not the reset your thinking of, this is just a regular maintenance that happens a few times a day.
     
  9. Trekar_Sil

    Trekar_Sil

    • Diamond
    Joined:
    February 12, 2014
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    463
    Trophy Points:
    208
    In-Game Name:
    Trekar_Sil
    Severity: Minor*
    Bug Issue: Unable to re-/sethome locations
    Time: 7:00 CST
    IGN: Trekar_Sil
    Coordinates: N/A
    Description: Donators with multiple /home locations are unable to move their /home locations after initially setting them. Tried this earlier, asked Sephronia to confirm. He too was unable to move one of his placed /home locations from one coordinate to the next.

    *A minor bug at this time, may increase in severity when people run out (and they will) of /home # to place.
     
    asdfjkll likes this.
  10. lmvvml

    lmvvml

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    October 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    148
    In-Game Name:
    lmvvml
    It works here with "/set home 0"
     
  11. immaboss

    immaboss

    Joined:
    July 13, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    88
    In-Game Name:
    cameron_allen
    Severity: minor-medium
    Bug issue: shop permissions
    Time: anytime
    Coordinates: all shops
    Description: Players can build in shops they owned in the previous map.( ex. I can still build in my old shop green 2)
     
  12. Vershye

    Vershye

    • Senior Moderator
    • Diamond
    Joined:
    September 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,291
    Likes Received:
    2,990
    Trophy Points:
    518
    In-Game Name:
    Vershye
    Already known. Permissions are cleared as the shops are auctioned.
     
  13. Fiver26

    Fiver26

    • Gold
    Joined:
    November 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    743
    Trophy Points:
    368
    In-Game Name:
    Fiver26
    Severity:Unsure, probably medium
    Time: around 2-3 today
    IGN:Fiver26
    Coordinates: anywhere
    Description: Certain new recipies are not working, iron isnt hardening, flesh isnt making anything (or hydrating) im unsure of which other ones are not working but these are the ones I observed (quartz and soul sand are working atleast)
     
    Last edited: February 20, 2015
  14. Supburx701

    Supburx701

    Joined:
    April 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    33
    In-Game Name:
    Supburx701
    Severity: Minor, mostly.
    Time: 6:17 PM server time
    IGN: Supburx701
    Coordinates: N/A
    Description: When attempting to cook rehydrated flesh today, I realized that I could cook anything with bottles of water. I believe this may be related to the fact that the rehydrated flesh and hardened iron are not cooking properly.
    Edit: I looked back into this and realized that the water bottles are completely burned up when this happens as well.
     
  15. Gawkan

    Gawkan

    • Vip
    Joined:
    October 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    1,258
    Trophy Points:
    408
    In-Game Name:
    Gawkan
    Severity: Minor
    Bug Issue: Still got perms in my old mall shop I had before reset (Green 1)
    Time: 22:39 GMT
    IGN: Gawkan
    Coordinates: X -336 Y 64 Z 1012 Green 1 /Mall Green
    Description: i used to own Green 1 before reset and recognised I still got all my perms inside Green 1 like breaking and placing blocks and knocking items out of item frames and placing them back in item frames apart from I can't open chests with shop signs.
     
  16. HaydoJ

    HaydoJ

    • Gold
    Joined:
    January 24, 2014
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    487
    Trophy Points:
    208
    In-Game Name:
    HaydoJ
    Severity: Moderate
    Bug Issue: If you fall into water while riding a horse in the capital, you cannot dismount to save it from drowning
    Time: 8:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time ( 5:00am EST)
    IGN: HaydoJ
    Coordinates: (Approximate) X400 Z400
    Description: Whilst riding my horse from Honeyvalle to Doha, I fell into a lake in the capital. On my screen it flashed "Unable to Dismount here". I was unable to save my horse and had wasted about an hour. Please fix to stop future unfortunate circumstances to other players like this.

    Many Thanks,
    HaydoJ
     
    Last edited by a moderator: March 7, 2015
    gonemadd and asdfjkll like this.
  17. SouthPawRabbit

    SouthPawRabbit

    Joined:
    December 1, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    213
    In-Game Name:
    EEAAKK
    Happened to me too, except I was taming a horse with no saddle and it wandered off, refusing to move anywhere but middle of the spawn river. Mini and Driver finally saved me with the only solution possible, punching the horse to shore.
     
  18. Dreggmar

    Dreggmar

    Joined:
    October 19, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    73
    In-Game Name:
    Dreggmar
    Here you can tell us what you found :

    FORMAT:
    Severity: Minor
    Time: Approximately 2pm-4pm EST
    IGN: Dreggmar
    Coordinates: In my home plot in Anavasi
    Description: Noticed that a stack of redstone and also one of iron that was on me at the time was changed to redstone BLOCK and iron BLOCK. I am trying to figure out what may have triggered this but wanted to let you know in case other reports come in, if reported. I was doing several things this afternoon. If I figure it out I will follow up with you...probably nothing but FYI.
     
  19. manlywoman

    manlywoman

    Joined:
    February 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    In-Game Name:
    manlywoman
    Severity: Moderate
    Time: All
    IGN: manlywoman
    Coordinates: portal page
    Description: No matter how much I sell to player shop my "Make 500 Dei Profit Selling to Player Shops ✘ (Sold: 0 Dei)" does not increase. a couple of weeks ago there was a number in it. I can't increase in rank till this is fixed
     
  20. CiljaW

    CiljaW

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    June 3, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    253
    In-Game Name:
    CiljaW
    Severity: minor
    Bug issue: Leaves (oak)/Some items can't be sold in some chests in malls
    Time: Just discovered this today.
    Name: Cilja
    Coordinates: Mall purple 7
    Description: I had oak leaves for sale in my mall shop, I've used the ID that shows up when I do /iteminfo and the chest is stocked with enough items. But when someone tries to buy from that chest, it says it's out of stock.

     
    Last edited: April 4, 2015

Share This Page