1. Play on the ImDeity Minecraft Multiplayer server -- Goto the "Multiplayer" section of Minecraft and type "mc.imdeity.com" to join!
    Dismiss Notice

Craftsman Class

Discussion in 'Suggestions / Ideas' started by Tigers12346, July 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tigers12346

Tigers12346

Hello! I am new to the server and new to Teamspeak as well! I really love the idea of classes and the idea of money implemented into Minecraft. I have been looking at all the classes and i really like the craftsman class because of the cool lift feature! However, I think that this is one of the only 2 features that other people would really need or use. No one could really use a rail system because of the many barriers around spawn, people may need pistons set, but it seems like merchants could sell them for a lot cheaper, and yes, the redstone lamps are a good feature that everyone would use but the cons outnumber the pros. Like I said before, I really like the Craftsman's Class, but I wish there was more of a need for them.

2. eriqmerc

eriqmerc

• Gold
    In-Game Name:
    eriqmerc
    You aren't allowed to place rails in spawn anyway. You can place rails in your town and that's only if you have permission. Some towns have a rail system in them. Sure, merchants can sell pistons dirt cheap. They can even give them away for free. At the end of the day though, only the craftsmen can place the pistons. Other cool features for craftsmen include placing water and redstone.

I read somewhere on the website that ImDeity is planning to implement more features in the craftsmen class at higher levels soon though I may be mistaken.

3. Venithar

Venithar

• Sponsor
    In-Game Name:
    Venithar

I'll just start with the easy part here... water...
    Yes, craftsmen can place water, as a matter of fact, anyone can place water for the low low price of 1 dei, since that is the going rate of an ice block...

That brings us to the redstone/piston dilema...