1. Play on the ImDeity Minecraft Multiplayer server -- Goto the "Multiplayer" section of Minecraft and type "mc.imdeity.com" to join!
    Dismiss Notice

new towns

Discussion in 'Help / Support / Guides' started by Hallideadly, February 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hallideadly

Hallideadly

• Sponsor
    In-Game Name:
    Hallideadly
    my build in the wild has been taken over by a town. I had allready made a large building, and a massive size estate when i came across a flag on a hill.. Now I am new to this game and did not realize that the flag was respresenting a new town that had not yet been started..
    I continued to enjoy my time in the wild when one day the mayor of this town approches me , telling me that my main building is in violation - an illegal build,( too close to a town).
    I was left with 2 choices. 1. - join the town. 2 - relocate to a new place in the wild. Well to me that did not seem like a difficult choice - i will not join a town that will roll over me, so i left.
    Now my estate, mansion, and so on is left for them to do with as they please, while i have only 2 home teleports left and no means to take all my goodies with me to my new location.
    To be honest - i feel griefed, but i understand now that technically i was in voilation.
    There needs to be a better way for new builders looking for a place in the wild to know that they are not too close to a town that has not yet started but is marked on the map...
    I do not want to be forced to join a town just to play on this server, but it seems it is that or donate real money.
    respectfully - Hallideadly

2. MrGhoster

MrGhoster

• Sponsor
    In-Game Name:
    MrGhoster
  3. Lord_Aquarius

Lord_Aquarius

In-Game Name:
    Lord_Aquarius
    Well, I feel for you bro.