1. Play on the ImDeity Minecraft Multiplayer server -- Goto the "Multiplayer" section of Minecraft and type "mc.imdeity.com" to join!
    Dismiss Notice

My ImDeity Experience

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Mojinax, April 11, 2012.

1. Mojinax

Mojinax

• VIP
    In-Game Name:
    Mojinax
    Prologue and The Good Ol' Days

More than a year ago, I started playing on the ImDeity server. I joined on and immediately found myself confronted by "Hello" and "Welcome"s from many people. This was back when there was maybe 30 people on (estimating) at its peak. I joined the TeamSpeak channel and asked for the best town. While I waited for an answer I collected eggs and searched for information on the server.

In teamspeak, I ran into a person named Snipey. Snipey had a very high-pitched and piercing voice. It immediately annoyed me, but seeing as he owned "the best town", I joined his town. This town was called Stalingrad. The only members besides me were some named Mourne, The_Grendel and Snipey. They brought me up to speed with the situation of the server. They told me that CAKES had to be made in order to gain money (50 dei per cake). In order to make these cakes you had to harvest wheat and sugarcane and then find some eggs and iron for the buckets. Nothing but cakes and some other items (that you would never buy) were available in the shop because Deity didn't like the people who hacked the shop.