1. Play on the ImDeity Minecraft Multiplayer server -- Goto the "Multiplayer" section of Minecraft and type "mc.imdeity.com" to join!
    Dismiss Notice

Mod4Sale - Horse Stats Display

Discussion in 'Trade' started by btarb24, August 10, 2013.

  1. ZuperCreeper

    ZuperCreeper

    Joined:
    July 6, 2012
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    158
    In-Game Name:
    ZuperCreeper
    I would totally buy this if I knew how to download mods!
     
  2. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24

    Installation guide

    ;)
     
    ZuperCreeper likes this.
  3. ZuperCreeper

    ZuperCreeper

    Joined:
    July 6, 2012
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    158
    In-Game Name:
    ZuperCreeper
    You just got yourself another customer! Sending the money right now!
     
    btarb24 likes this.
  4. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    You have your forum convos restricted. I can't add you to a convo in order to give you the link. Let me know when you've opened it back up :)
     
  5. Dragonslayer314

    Dragonslayer314

    Joined:
    February 21, 2013
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    338
    Trophy Points:
    393
    In-Game Name:
    Dragonslayer314
    Was spawning horses in creative to get a fast one when...
    http://i.imgur.com/49soGmJ.png
    (had image but removed it, sizing wasn't working)
    Dang, that is FAST! 2.5 bps higher than the Minecraft wiki says is possible! Granted, I spammed some horse spawn eggs to get it, but that is one fast horse.
    Love the mod btw.
     
  6. Nohats

    Nohats

    • Gold
    Joined:
    June 6, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    358
    Trophy Points:
    218
    In-Game Name:
    Nohats
    Did the same thing... only got up to 15.4
    By the way, the bps does increase if you put a potion on them, so a 13 bps horse I had with speed II became 18 bps.

    Thanks a lot for the mod its awesome!
     
    BarryX15 and btarb24 like this.
  7. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    Wow, the fastest i have from breeding is 14.5.

    You're welcome :) Btw, it was NahaNinja's idea so thank him too :)
     
  8. melvin484

    melvin484

    Joined:
    April 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    763
    Trophy Points:
    243
    In-Game Name:
    TwitchyCake
    Fun Fact from Minecraft Wiki themselves: Breeding acts like a regular spawned horse, it stats are random because they only take their color from their parents. Not stats.
     
  9. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    Na, that's definitely not true. I could even see in the code that it uses this formula:
    (Parent1.speed + parent2.speed + random speed) / 3
     
    ngennaro and melvin484 like this.
  10. melvin484

    melvin484

    Joined:
    April 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    763
    Trophy Points:
    243
    In-Game Name:
    TwitchyCake
    Oh, lol, okay.
     
  11. Majora_Unmasked

    Majora_Unmasked

    • Gold
    Joined:
    July 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,648
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    Trophy Points:
    568
    In-Game Name:
    aCrowLookedAtMe
    Yeah man, that's why our business' goal is to breed horses into lightning bolts xD I wouldn't have had the idea if its stats were completely random
     
  12. Dragonslayer314

    Dragonslayer314

    Joined:
    February 21, 2013
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    338
    Trophy Points:
    393
    In-Game Name:
    Dragonslayer314
    Someone needs to fix the MC wiki, then - it says nothing about that formula.
     
  13. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    If your parent horses aren't already very fast then you're actually hurting your chances of getting a fast horse and you're capping what your uppermost possibility is. soo.. if you have fast horses already then go for breeding, if you don't then go for spawning until you get urself 2 fast ones.
     
  14. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    Here's some data in case you want to go update the wiki yourself. This code was pulled from EntityHorse.CreateChild(EntityAgeable parentB) -- i slightly simplified the code for readability.

    Code:
    //this one is for max health
            double var14 = this.getMaxHealth()+ parentB.getMaxHealth() + (double)this.randomMaxHealth();
            child.setMaxHealth(var14 / 3.0D);
     
    //jumping strength
            double var13 = this.getJump() + parentB.getJump() + this.randomJumpingStrength();
            child.setJump(var13 / 3.0D);
     
    //movement speed
            double var11 = this.getSpeed() + parentB.getSpeed() + this.randomMaxSpeed();
            child.setSpeed(var11 / 3.0D);
    
    and here are the methods that determine the random values:

    Code:
        private float randomMaxHealth()
        {
            return 15.0F + (float)this.rand.nextInt(8) + (float)this.rand.nextInt(9);
        }
     
        private double randomJumpingStrength()
        {
            return 0.4000000059604645D + this.rand.nextDouble() * 0.2D + this.rand.nextDouble() * 0.2D + this.rand.nextDouble() * 0.2D;
        }
     
        private double randomMaxSpeed()
        {
            return (0.44999998807907104D + this.rand.nextDouble() * 0.3D + this.rand.nextDouble() * 0.3D + this.rand.nextDouble() * 0.3D) * 0.25D;
        }
    Health is calculated into half hearts. so the max health that's possible is 32.. which equals 16 hearts

    Jumping .. i'm having a hard time retracing exactly how i came up with the formula from the code hte first time. but if my formula ( x / .9 *5.5 ) is right then the max is 6.1 blocks high. But this shouldn't be added to the wiki because i'm uncertain this is correct.

    Speed is converted to blocks per second by x *100 / 2 So, the maximum speed is 16.875 bps
     
  15. ZuperCreeper

    ZuperCreeper

    Joined:
    July 6, 2012
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    158
    In-Game Name:
    ZuperCreeper
    You should also know that the random number in the breeding formula is a number anywhere between the max and the minimum that stat can be.
     
  16. smcallah

    smcallah

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    April 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    2,808
    Trophy Points:
    693
    In-Game Name:
    smcallah

    Meaning it would be extremely unlikely to get any max horse stat from breeding. Unless the 2 parents are at max and the random # happens to be max. Regardless though, you'd still get a decent horse out of it.
     
    btarb24 likes this.
  17. xdysfunkx

    xdysfunkx

    • Gold
    Joined:
    December 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    1,032
    Trophy Points:
    658
    In-Game Name:
    xdysfunktionalx
    Paid for. :)
     
  18. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    588
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    Refunded you (and also gave naha half) but...

    I have discontinued horsey and have included it in the ModPack. Download the ModPack for free to get horsey updates! Also, if you already have horsey, you should:
    • if you use forge - delete the Horsey jar and the BTCore jar. then install the modpack jar.
    • if you install manually - start with a fresh minecraft jar. install modpack (do not install core since core is built into modpack).
     

Share This Page