1. Feeling creative, Guest? ImDeity Creative World is for you!
    With 6 ranks and plots from 32x32 up to 512x512!
    Type /creative to join!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Vote for the server daily! Vote for 200 coin!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, do you have too much extra loot? Create an auction!
    The ImDeity Auction System is like free Dei!
    Goto Portal > Auction to create and bid on items!
    Dismiss Notice

It's Another Whole New World! [Bug Report Thread]

Discussion in 'Kingdoms General' started by smcallah, December 26, 2014.

  1. BarryX15

    BarryX15

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    November 6, 2011
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    Trophy Points:
    478
    In-Game Name:
    BarryX15
    Rule #8
    http://imdeity.com/guide/rules/

    I paid my Dei for my designated PvP area and i want my designated PvP area to have my desired PvP on.

    Also tested that the command /plot set pvp allow still works and takes 2000 Dei from town bank money, it even marks plot as PvP area, but denies any fighting. I demand working PvP on my designated PvP area or compensation recorded on my /res ledger.
     
  2. The_Yogs

    The_Yogs

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    July 22, 2011
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    1,799
    Trophy Points:
    448
    In-Game Name:
    The_Yogs
    No PvP plots :0 gotta admit, that was unexpected
     
  3. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    388
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    sarcasm.. I'll fix it in a bit. ;)
     
    BarryX15 likes this.
  4. The_Yogs

    The_Yogs

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    July 22, 2011
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    1,799
    Trophy Points:
    448
    In-Game Name:
    The_Yogs
    We'll give you a break this time since you weren't here on April 1st :)
     
    asdfjkll2 likes this.
  5. asdfjkll

    asdfjkll

    • Diamond
    Joined:
    January 5, 2013
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    294
    Trophy Points:
    268
    In-Game Name:
    asdfjkll
    Severity: Moderate
    Time: Anytime
    IGN: asdfjkll
    Coordinates: My donator protection stone around x -6933 y 75 z 210
    Description: The protection stones seem to interfere with the beacon picking up the pyramid beneath it. When I tried to set up the beacon it wouldn't let me choose the effects I wanted the beacon to broadcast out around the beacon (the effects were grayed out even with a full 4-level pyramid). When I removed the protection stone I was able to choose and pick the effects as per what you normally do when setting up a beacon.
     
  6. CiljaW

    CiljaW

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    June 3, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    253
    In-Game Name:
    CiljaW
    Did you try opening the beacon menu several times?
    A similar issue happens when a beacon is used in /mine. Opening the beacon menu several times eventually shows the buttons as click-able
     
  7. CiljaW

    CiljaW

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    June 3, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    253
    In-Game Name:
    CiljaW
    Severity: Moderate
    Time: 28th April
    IGN: Cilja
    Coordinates: market (purple 7)
    Description: For some reason, a lot of the items in my shop doesn't show up on the portal market page. I don't know if this applies to several people or not.
    I've made sure the iteminfo is correct, the chests are stocked, and the chests themselves shouldn't be in a buggy spot.
    Examples of items in my shop missing from market: all raw fish types, except for the salmon, Cobblestone, Gravel, Coalblocks..
     
    asdfjkll likes this.
  8. Vershye

    Vershye

    • Senior Moderator
    • Diamond
    Joined:
    September 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,293
    Likes Received:
    2,993
    Trophy Points:
    518
    In-Game Name:
    Vershye
    Checked with Deity, and he said it's throwing an error on one of your potions. Something about an 'instant potion can't be extended' or something weird. Take any potions you have in your shop out and check if the missing items show up on the Mall Prices page. The script that scans the shops only scans each shop once so if it error's out on an item, none of the remaining items are scanned. Then let me know if the items still don't update.
     
    CiljaW likes this.
  9. CiljaW

    CiljaW

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    June 3, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    253
    In-Game Name:
    CiljaW
    That fixed it. Thanks.
     
  10. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    388
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    It was a potion of healing. It's another thing on my list to check out.
     
  11. 2SilentStalker

    2SilentStalker

    Joined:
    February 1, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    138
    In-Game Name:
    2SilentStalker
    Severity: minor
    Time: 17th May, 6AM EST
    IGN: 2SilentStalker
    Coordinates: any

    Description:
    Residents can see some commands in /t help which they are not supposed to see (as per Commands chapter in this dev update):
    - /t setmayor
    - /t warp add
    - /t warp remove
     
  12. btarb24

    btarb24

    • Developer
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 27, 2012
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    Trophy Points:
    388
    In-Game Name:
    btarb24
    When i made the feature of hiding individual commands, i didn't make it so that subcommands could be hidden. ie: current code only allows me to hide all /t warp commands or none of them. Maybe i'll add the support someday, but there aren't too many of those situations so it's pretty low on the list.
     
  13. Tufsla

    Tufsla

    • Vip
    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Severity: Minor
    Time: 20th May
    IGN: Tufsla
    Coordinates: Tussilago, and possibly other towns.
    Description:
    I created my town 19th may, and had only 1 plot when the first taxes was claimed.
    But I paid 210 dei in taxes instead of the 202 I thought I was gonna pay.
    Other towns (with more plots) pay the correct amount of tax, so this bug (?) seem to affect new towns/towns with one or few plots.
    I don't care much about the 8 lost dei, but if a town have only 1 plot for an extended time, it can add up to a lot of money.
    taxes.jpg

     
    Last edited: May 21, 2015
    kris383 likes this.
  14. fluffypaw

    fluffypaw

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    July 12, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Severity: Minor
    Time: 21st May
    IGN: fluffypaw
    Coordinates: any (probably)
    Description:
    Filling furnaces with shift-click puts the coal into fuel place but does not put clay or potatoes into material place.
     
    Qazz likes this.
  15. Qazz

    Qazz

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    August 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    4,537
    Trophy Points:
    463
    In-Game Name:
    Qazz
    Severity: Moderate
    Time: 8:08AM EST 29/5/15
    IGN: QazzSparkles/sophaea
    Coordinates: (Most likely any) x: -4318 y:76 z: 4300
    Description: Shift-clicking any item into a furnace causes it to disappear out of your inventory. I shift-clicked a stack of iron ore into a furnace and it disappeared from my inventory and was not in the furnace.
     
    Blackesy likes this.
  16. QueenEmo

    QueenEmo

    • Gold
    Joined:
    December 2, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    63
    In-Game Name:
    QueenEmo
  17. Sephronia

    Sephronia

    • Moderator
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1,128
    Trophy Points:
    398
    In-Game Name:
    Sephronia
    Nice catch, @QueenEmo . I have updated the Guide to properly link the pages. If you catch any more that don't seem right, please feel free to message me.

    Many thanks,
    Seph
     
  18. CiljaW

    CiljaW

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    June 3, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    253
    In-Game Name:
    CiljaW
    Severity: Minor/Moderate
    Time: 14.july 2015
    IGN: CiljaW/Cilja
    Coordinates: Auction/Portal
    Description: I was setting up some new auctions with Cilja, which I have done before in the same way. Here's the thing, if I only have CiljaW online, I can have the items in ciljaw's inventory and open the portal page in Cilja's account and have Ciljaw's items show up there. Normally, they auction all fine and normal, without any duplications. But today, the items wasn't taken from ciljaw's inventory, while the auctions was still created. (The auctions is 128 Rotten flesh, 128 gunpowder and 10 diamond hoes.) I was even able to create another auction for the same diamond hoes with CiljaW (they were taken from my inventory that time)

    This isn't a common issue, since most people doesn't have 2 or more similar names. But I thought I should put this up, since I hadn't seen the duplication issue before.


    One of my auctions for Diamond hoes need to be deleted, since they are for the same 10 hoes.

    I will discard the duplicated items I still have in my inventory.

    Edit: I overbid (10k) and won the duplicated diamond hoes myself, I will claim and discard those too.
     
    Last edited: July 15, 2015
    BarryX15 and Hallideadly like this.
  19. ImNotBlackesy

    ImNotBlackesy

    • Gold
    Joined:
    December 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    148
    In-Game Name:
    ImNotBlackesy
    Severity: Minor/Moderate
    Time: 16.july 2015
    IGN: LoneWolf_ip
    Coordinates: Portal/rank up
    Description: I have got all i need to rank up but is telling me I haven't:

    upload_2015-7-16_1-43-45.png
     
  20. Sephronia

    Sephronia

    • Moderator
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    March 17, 2012
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1,128
    Trophy Points:
    398
    In-Game Name:
    Sephronia
    Hi Blackstorm2002,

    It appears you haven't sold 500 dei's worth to Player Shops yet. If you have, sometimes it can take a little bit to update. Keep an eye on it and let us know if it hasn't updated within the next day.

    Many thanks,
    Seph
     

Share This Page