1. Feeling creative, Guest? ImDeity Creative World is for you!
    With 6 ranks and plots from 32x32 up to 512x512!
    Type /creative to join!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Vote for the server daily! Vote for 200 coin!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, do you have too much extra loot? Create an auction!
    The ImDeity Auction System is like free Dei!
    Goto Portal > Auction to create and bid on items!
    Dismiss Notice

It's Another Whole New World! [Bug Report Thread]

Discussion in 'Kingdoms General' started by smcallah, December 26, 2014.

  1. smcallah

    smcallah

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    April 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    2,776
    Trophy Points:
    493
    In-Game Name:
    smcallah
    With all the Shining Shimming Splendor you might find a few..Ahem bugs with this New World and the new plugins that came with it.

    Current Known Issues (being worked on):
    • Donator perk permissions - Mostly fixed. See here
    • Staff command permissions (includes Logblock for everyone with access)
    • Allowed to add more town/village members than allowed via portal but /t add command working correctly - Fixed with some additional changes. See here
    • Fly speed
    • Permissions on mining world - Fixed
    • Town tier upgrade not reflected in-game till server reboot

    Here you can tell us what you found (A bug with a plugin[i.e kingdoms 3], a world hole/gap)

    Severity (How major/minor the issue you found is).
    Time at which you found out the issue.
    Your In-game name.
    The coordinates (if applicable).
    Description of the issue.

    FORMAT:
    Severity:
    Time:
    IGN:
    Coordinates:
    Description:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: January 19, 2015
    Qazz, dogwatch, HaydoJ and 2 others like this.
  2. BarryX15

    BarryX15

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    November 6, 2011
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    Trophy Points:
    478
    In-Game Name:
    BarryX15
    Severity: minor, partially fixed
    Time: after the restart
    Name: BarryX15
    Coordinates: /wild teleport locations
    Description:
    Y-coords of /wild teleport locations have to be adjusted to the terrain level on new map.
    Players suffocated after teleporting to /wild because coordinates (height) from the old map have not been changed and new biomes are often very hilly. I have dug holes around most of /wild locations but 1. not sure if all places are safe 2. if chunks will be regenerated in the future, there will be a solid wall again.
     
    HaydoJ, heinz_gruber and ImDeity like this.
  3. BitOfAle

    BitOfAle

    • Diamond
    Joined:
    December 13, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    551
    Trophy Points:
    308
    In-Game Name:
    BitOfAle
    Severity: Major
    Time: After restart
    Name: BitOfAle
    Coordinates: any mineable /mine location
    Description: I am not sure if you want spawners to be in the /mine world, but if not, I have found a spider spawner. As you may know this will cause major price upsets on wool and exp farming. Do as you wish, but announce it if you let them stay, thanks.
     
    Rmarmorstein likes this.
  4. Vershye

    Vershye

    • Senior Moderator
    • Diamond
    Joined:
    September 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,293
    Likes Received:
    2,993
    Trophy Points:
    518
    In-Game Name:
    Vershye
    They were in the last mining world, so unless something has changed currently I don't think them being there will be a problem.
     
    asdfjkll, BitOfAle and melvin484 like this.
  5. ngennaro

    ngennaro

    • Vip
    Joined:
    November 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2,680
    Likes Received:
    889
    Trophy Points:
    378
    In-Game Name:
    ngennaro
    Severity: Depending on if there are mods online, not that major
    Time: 12:58 pm Pacific Time, but I assume it can at any time
    IGN: ngennaro
    Coordinates: Again, I assume anywhere is fine but i tested it out on one of the cobblestone walls in Somerset
    Description: Log block appears to not be working. I was informed that a wooden pick or sponge block should be what is used for the noble log block since that is what was used last map. Unfortunately, neither work. I am currently in the noble class with a ranking of count.
     
  6. Vershye

    Vershye

    • Senior Moderator
    • Diamond
    Joined:
    September 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,293
    Likes Received:
    2,993
    Trophy Points:
    518
    In-Game Name:
    Vershye
    That's part of the permissions all being broke, like staff not having staff abilities and fly not working. It will be fixed along with the rest of the permissions as Deity is working on them.
     
    asdfjkll and ngennaro like this.
  7. Tallpines

    Tallpines

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    November 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    892
    Trophy Points:
    288
    In-Game Name:
    Tallpines
    Severity: Minor
    Time: Around 3:30 PM
    IGN: Tallpines
    Coordinates: -923 63 5892
    Description: When I changed my class from Noble to Merchant, I thought I would be demoted from Mayor status, but I remained a mayor. This would allow people to be mayors and have a different class.
    [​IMG]
     
  8. ImDeity

    ImDeity

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    January 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    3,482
    Trophy Points:
    538
    In-Game Name:
    ImDeity
    Nobility class isn't required for Villages, only Towns and higher but I'll keep it in mind for the higher tiers.
     
    Tallpines likes this.
  9. BarryX15

    BarryX15

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    November 6, 2011
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    Trophy Points:
    478
    In-Game Name:
    BarryX15
    Severity: Major
    Name: BarryX15
    Description: New doors and fence gates are not protected by town use permissions. Pre-1.8 (oak) doors and gates are protected and people without permissions cannot open them, but all other kinds (spruce, birch, acacia, dark oak, jungle) can be opened by everyone.
     
    HaydoJ likes this.
  10. iSquared

    iSquared

    • Senior Moderator
    • Gold
    Joined:
    September 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    1,556
    Trophy Points:
    458
    In-Game Name:
    iSquared
    Severity: Minor
    Time: Somewhere this evening
    IGN: iSquared
    Description: Enchanted books found in the Mining World will wipe the enchantments when you move back to the main world. Not sure if other enchantments stay when moving back.
     
  11. Vershye

    Vershye

    • Senior Moderator
    • Diamond
    Joined:
    September 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,293
    Likes Received:
    2,993
    Trophy Points:
    518
    In-Game Name:
    Vershye
    This has always happened. Enchanted books, dyed items (leather armor/banners), potions and items named in an anvil all lose those properties when transferring between Main and Mine. It's a problem b/c those items don't have their information saved where the worldedit '/give' command can set them on transfer.
     
  12. Majora_Unmasked

    Majora_Unmasked

    • Gold
    Joined:
    July 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,640
    Likes Received:
    2,724
    Trophy Points:
    468
    In-Game Name:
    Majora_Unmasked
    Severity: Major
    Time: 7:00 PM, PST
    IGN: Majora_Unmasked
    Description: I am a Lord, and haven't gotten even one noble payment for the last few days. I know that over just the last two days, I've been on 11 hours.
     
    Last edited: December 28, 2014
    HaydoJ likes this.
  13. Vershye

    Vershye

    • Senior Moderator
    • Diamond
    Joined:
    September 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,293
    Likes Received:
    2,993
    Trophy Points:
    518
    In-Game Name:
    Vershye
    Same issue as before the reset. When there are multiple Mayors in a town, the one that is pulled out of the database first by the salary script is the one that gets the Mayor salary. So, as before, if Deity sees the need to fix it, he will when he gets to it.
     
  14. Arwenden

    Arwenden

    • Senior Moderator
    Joined:
    October 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    2,342
    Trophy Points:
    473
    In-Game Name:
    Arwenden
    Severity: Major
    IGN: Arwenden a.k.a. Fairy
    Coordinates: Town (Imagination)
    Description: Town/Plot permissions do not seem to work properly. Apparently every town resident is able to access chests in one another's plot. Even though the permission of use of both the town and residents is set to TS.
     
    asdfjkll likes this.
  15. BoJack_Horseman

    BoJack_Horseman

    Joined:
    December 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Severity: Minor-ish
    Time: N/A
    IGN: BoJack_Horseman
    Coordinates: Anywhere in /mine
    Description: Objects, if not picked up quickly, seem to disappear. This seems to apply to iron ore breaks, workbenches, cobble, anything. If you don't pick it up quickly after it appears, it disappears. Not sure if bug or intentional.
     
  16. super_soup

    super_soup

    Joined:
    December 7, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    213
    In-Game Name:
    super_soup
    How long are we talking for this? within a few seconds? Because one of minecrafts mechanics is to despawn drops after 5 or so minutes.
     
  17. BoJack_Horseman

    BoJack_Horseman

    Joined:
    December 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Yes, a few seconds. I'd say less than 5 if I had to guess. Could be lag-related. I've been getting a lot of "
    [10:17:00] [Client thread/ERROR]: Item entity 1984029 has no item?!" lately.
     
  18. SaintThunder

    SaintThunder

    • Moderator
    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    248
    In-Game Name:
    SaintThunder
    I had that happen to me with some gold ore when my inventory was full. In less than 10 seconds the ore disappeared, and I don't have many connection issues.
     
    Trekar_Sil likes this.
  19. BoJack_Horseman

    BoJack_Horseman

    Joined:
    December 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Right, if inventory is full, you have to act fast to clear up space or the drop will disappear before you can get it. I shouldn't have lag issues... I have a 50/10 Mbps connection. I've just been making sure that I pick up drops quickly to mitigate the risk of disappearing drops.
     
    Trekar_Sil likes this.
  20. Hallideadly

    Hallideadly

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    511
    Trophy Points:
    298
    In-Game Name:
    Hallideadly
    confirming the fast vanishing drops in mine world. I have no lag issues. also note that I can still fly in mine world, as per donor perk
     

Share This Page