1. Play on the ImDeity Minecraft Multiplayer server -- Goto the "Multiplayer" section of Minecraft and type "mc.imdeity.com" to join!
    Dismiss Notice

Great Construction Submission by: Squeezal

Discussion in 'Great Constructions' started by squeezal, June 15, 2012.

1. squeezal

squeezal

• Diamond
    In-Game Name:
    squeezal
    So, while browsing through the great constructions, I have seen many great buildings, ships, and even a giant sheep AT-AT. However, I'm sure everyone can remember a time when they were exploring and came upon a natural landscape which took their breath away in all its pristine, randomly generated glory. That is why, as a landscaper, I was disapointed not to see any landscaping. Oh sure, there were things here and there, but never without a large building of some sort in sight. You may not think my submissions are appropriate for a great construction thread, and indeed they go against the grain of several of the guidelines. However, I wish to take something minecrafters see everyday, grass and trees, and make them look again.
    [1]: Squeezal
    [2]: The Hill of Mystical Wisdom
    [3]: While helping to mark plots in Caldera, I saw a hill which was ill-situated to use for town purposes. It was in an awkward spot and cut off by a ravine. I obtained permission to work on it, allowed my first impressions to inspire me, and set off to work.
    [4]: Default
    [5]: Screenshots
    The Whole.jpg The Whole 2.jpg far away.jpg island.jpg Lonely Chair.jpg Symbol.jpg under ravine.jpg Words of Wisdom.jpg
    [6]: Caldera, x -711, z -2073
    [7]: As a Mystic, I follow 4 guideleines in everything I build in
    minecraft
    1: Simplicity
    2: Viewers mindset is changed or positively altered
    3: Individual aspects have their own personalites seperate but adding
    to the whole.
    4: I stop when my gut tells me to stop; not before and not after.