1. Feeling creative, Guest? ImDeity Creative World is for you!
    With 6 ranks and plots from 32x32 up to 512x512!
    Type /creative to join!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Vote for the server daily! Vote for 200 coin!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, do you have too much extra loot? Create an auction!
    The ImDeity Auction System is like free Dei!
    Goto Portal > Auction to create and bid on items!
    Dismiss Notice

A Request for Kingdoms Plugin

Discussion in 'Approved Suggestions' started by GDennison, May 1, 2012.

  1. GDennison

    GDennison

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    October 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    163
    In-Game Name:
    GDennison
    Hey,

    I've recently started a town and I'm wondering if I could request something to be added to the Kingdoms Plugin. My town spawn consists of 9 plots in a 3x3 formation and that is directly surrounded by roads. Underneath those roads I've built farms that I want to be available for use by all residents in the town.

    The problem I'm having is that as soon as the plots that the roads/farms are on have been town claimed, no residents in the town can make use of the farms. On the other hand, if I leave the plots unclaimed, visiters to the town can then grief my paths and steal from my farms.

    I understand that there is a command to add permissions for residents to build/destroy/switch/use items/blocks on plots owned by the town, but it is to my understanding that these permissions have to be set individually for each and every resident. As there is also no command to check who has permissions for plots, I don't think I could effectively manage this.

    My request:
    Is there a way to add a Wild Card Permission to the Kingdoms Plugin. Something like '/plot add-member *' to allow all resident permission to the plot, or would this effectively give permissions to ALL players (not just town residents).

    I was a member of ImDeity before the reset when the Towny Plugin was in use and I have personal experience with it from toying around on my own server. If I recall correctly, Towny would allow permissions to be set with friend/resident/ally/enemy levels for both single plots and entire towns (I could be mistaken - It has been a while). Is there a way to do this with Kingdoms? Perhaps '/plot add-member [town]' or '/plot add-member all-residents'

    Any information would be great. I don't mind how it's programmed, I'm flexible when it comes to commands! =p

    Thanks guys!
     
  2. Leviathan_Ziz

    Leviathan_Ziz

    • Gold
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10,069
    Likes Received:
    2,548
    Trophy Points:
    658
    In-Game Name:
    Leviathan_Ziz
    *psst: It's called "plot permissions" *

    And Im wondering the same thing, I suppose the dev team is busy enough, but yeah. :)
     
    ScarTheNinja likes this.
  3. GDennison

    GDennison

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    October 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    163
    In-Game Name:
    GDennison
    That's ok. It's not an extremely urgent matter, I just thought I'd bring it up for discussion. Also to be sure I wasn't just missing out on something that could do this already. THANK YOU!!! = D
     
  4. Hotfries456

    Hotfries456

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    403
    Trophy Points:
    468
    In-Game Name:
    hotfries456
    Really, the best current solution would be to add them to the spawn plot, but unfortunately, that gives them access to every town plot.
     
  5. Gawkan

    Gawkan

    • Vip
    Joined:
    October 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Trophy Points:
    508
    In-Game Name:
    Gawkan
    I agree with this suggestion since I am a town mayor who faces situation as well


    Wow thanks hotfries I did not know if you add them to spawn plot they get access to every plot no wonder some people are getting access to every plot in town it because I added them to spawn plot to help on spawn, do you know if you remove them from spawn plot it removes them from all?
     
  6. Hotfries456

    Hotfries456

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    403
    Trophy Points:
    468
    In-Game Name:
    hotfries456
    Indeed it does.
     
  7. Gawkan

    Gawkan

    • Vip
    Joined:
    October 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Trophy Points:
    508
    In-Game Name:
    Gawkan
    Nice thanks for information I thought it was a glitch but I guess it not since it like if want add them to every plot, add them to spawn and other way round. :)
     
  8. GDennison

    GDennison

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    October 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    163
    In-Game Name:
    GDennison
    When you say "every town plot", does that mean resident owned plots as well? Because I read that on the wiki and I took it that it meant resident plots as well, which could cause more problems than it can solve...
     
  9. BTFoverload

    BTFoverload

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    December 10, 2011
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    327
    Trophy Points:
    103
    In-Game Name:
    BTFoverload
    The spawn acts almost like a hub for all other plots, what ever settings are on the spawn are on all other plots, if you turn mobs off on the spawn they turn off on all plots, even the ones they are toggled on at.
     
  10. Leviathan_Ziz

    Leviathan_Ziz

    • Gold
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10,069
    Likes Received:
    2,548
    Trophy Points:
    658
    In-Game Name:
    Leviathan_Ziz
    Mobs walk into your town, they don't spawn on claimed town plots.

    I don't think that's true, I suppose you are refering to /t commands, which don't work for plots but for towns. (I probably got you wrong there.)
     
  11. BTFoverload

    BTFoverload

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    December 10, 2011
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    327
    Trophy Points:
    103
    In-Game Name:
    BTFoverload
    nope, zeben told me that it does, thats why if you add someone to the spawn plot they get access to all other plots
     
  12. Laurie1000

    Laurie1000

    Joined:
    April 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    1,192
    Trophy Points:
    338
    In-Game Name:
    Laurie1000
    I think that van was thinking of adding 3D plots, as in, you can give the permissions so people can build/destroy only to your preferred amount of blocks above/below?
     
  13. BTFoverload

    BTFoverload

    • Sponsor
    Joined:
    December 10, 2011
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    327
    Trophy Points:
    103
    In-Game Name:
    BTFoverload
    that'd make apartments viable, we love van
     
  14. Leviathan_Ziz

    Leviathan_Ziz

    • Gold
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10,069
    Likes Received:
    2,548
    Trophy Points:
    658
    In-Game Name:
    Leviathan_Ziz
    I see, that's intresting and a bit weird...

    I heard his idea on this once aswell, or a suggestion for it, which he replied to, idk, but that was somewhere last year, in october I think xD
     
  15. Wite_Out

    Wite_Out

    Joined:
    February 12, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    128
    In-Game Name:
    Mr_WiteOut
    That really would b helpfull
     

Share This Page